Skip to main content


Food Science Faculty

VIEW: Alphabetical By Group
Jonathan Allen

Professor, Director of Graduate Programs for Food Science

Rodolphe Barrangou

Todd R. Klaenhammer Distinguished Professor

Alexander Chouljenko

Assistant Professor, Seafood Science

Lisa Dean

USDA-ARS Research Food Technologist and Professor

MaryAnne Drake

William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor of Food Science

Dana Hanson

Associate Professor, Department Extension Leader, Extension Specialist, Meat Science

Gabriel Harris

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Programs for Food Science

Mary Ann Lila

David H. Murdock Distinguished Professor, Food Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences and Director, Plants for Human Health Institute

Ilenys Perez-Diaz

USDA-ARS Research Microbiologist and Associate Professor

Deepti Salvi

Assistant Professor, Food Engineering

Fernanda Santos

Teaching Assistant Professor, Food Science

Clinton Stevenson

Associate Professor and Distance Education Coordinator

Minliang Yang

Assistant Professor in Food Sustainability

Haotian Zheng

Assistant Professor in Food Chemistry