Contact Us

Administration

Department Head
Dr. Carolyn Young
Email: cyoung6@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-515-7984

Associate Department Head
Dr. Steve Frank
Email: sdfrank@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-515-8880

Department Extension Leader
Dr. Jim Kerns
Email: jpkerns@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-513-4820

Entomology Director of Graduate Programs
Dr. Michael Reiskind
Email: michael_reiskind@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-515-0719

Plant Pathology Director of Graduate Programs
Dr. Dorith Rotenberg
Email: drotenb@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-515-5869

Entomology Undergraduate Programs
Dr. David Orr
Email: dorr@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-515-1659

Agricultural Institute Pest Management Academic Coordinator
Dr. Terri Billeisen
Email: tlhoctor@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-513-2209

Entomology Graduate Student Association
Marissa Cole
Email: entomology_gsa@ncsu.edu

Plant Pathology Graduate Student Association
Sarah Cochran
Email: smcochr2@ncsu.edu

Assistant to Department Head and Human Resources
Marci Walker
Email: marci_walker@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-515-6498

Human Resources 
Liz Jerger
Email: liz_jerger@ncsu.edu
Phone:  919-513-1343

Financial Accounting
Michele Sabatelli
Email: michele_sabatelli@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-515-2620

Graduate Services Coordinator
Kat Lyons
Email: kelyons@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-515-6677

Department Support and Facilities Manager
Bryan Cody
Email: bryan_cody@ncsu.edu
Phone: 919-515-2307

Search Department Directory

Locations

Entomology and Plant Pathology faculty, staff and students are located in fourteen campus buildings:

Additionally, faculty and support staff are stationed at the

Mailing Address (U.S. Postal Service)

Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology
NC State University
Campus Box 7616
1575 Varsity Drive
Raleigh, NC 27695-7616
(919) 515-2730

Have questions or feedback about the website? Contact the webmaster.