Skip to main content



Roger Batts

IR-4 Field Research Director

Lucy Bradley

Associate Department Head and Department Extension Leader

Wayne Buhler

Professor and NC State Extension Pesticide Safety Education Specialist

Mark Clough

Researcher and Extension Associate

Jeanine Davis

Associate Professor & Extension Specialist

Liz Driscoll

4-H Specialist, Crop and Soil Science, Entomology and Plant Pathology, and Horticultural Science

Barb Fair

Associate Professor and Landscaping, Arboriculture, Urban Greening Extension Specialist

Gina Fernandez

Professor and Director of Graduate Programs

Charlotte Glen

Statewide Coordinator, NC Extension Master Gardener Program

Mark Hoffmann

Assistant Professor / Small Fruits Extension Specialist

Phyllis Knight

Administrative Support Specialist

Tom Kon

Assistant Professor

Anthony LeBude

Associate Professor and Nursery Extension Specialist

Wayne Mitchem

Extension Associate and Southern Region Small Fruit Consortium Coordinator

Kathleen Moore

Professional Paid Hourly

Joe Neal

Professor of Weed Science and Extension Specialist

Mike Parker

Associate Professor/Extension Specialist

Luping Qu

Research Specialist-Nonexempt

Caroline Richardson

Program Assistant, NC Extension Master Gardener Program

Danesha Seth Carley

Director, NSF Center for Integrated Pest Management

Rhonda Sherman

Extension Solid Waste Specialist

Chip Simmons III

Area Specialized Agent, Food Safety, Fresh Produce

Brian Whipker

Professor and Commercial Floriculture Extension Specialist