Skip to main content

Graduate Programs Directors

Agriculture and Extension Education
Dr. Joseph L. Donaldson
Box 7607 – 2223-D Broughton Hall
Phone: 919-515-8801
jldonald@ncsu.edu

Agriculture and Resource Economics
Dr. Xiaoyong Zheng
Box 8109 – 3322 Nelson Hall
Phone: 919-515-4543, Fax: 919-515-6268
xzheng@ncsu.edu

Animal Science
Dr. Vivek Fellner
Box 7621 – 319C Polk Hall
Phone: 919-515-4044, Fax: 919-515-6844
vfellner@ncsu.edu

Biology
Dr. John Godwin
Box 7617 – 156 David Clark Labs
Phone: 919-513-2936
john_godwin@ncsu.edu

Biochemistry
Dr. Joe Barycki
Box 7622 – 150 Polk Hall
Phone: 919-513-0698, Fax: 919-515-2047
jjbaryck@ncsu.edu

Bioinformatics
Dr. Spencer V. Muse
Box 7566 – 5276 SAS Hall
Phone: 919-515-1948, Fax: 919-515-1909
muse@ncsu.edu

Biological and Agriculture Engineering
Dr. John J. Classen
Box 7625 – 112 Weaver
Phone: 919-515-6755, Fax: 919-515-6719
classen@ncsu.edu

Biomathematics
Dr. Alun L. Lloyd
Box 8213 – 308B Cox Hall
Phone: 919-515-1910, Fax: 919-513-1172
alun_lloyd@ncsu.edu

Crop Science
Dr. Charles H. Peacock
Box 7620 – 2321 Williams Hall
Phone: 919-515-3667, Fax: 919-515-7959
charles_peacock@ncsu.edu

Entomology
Dr. Clyde E. Sorenson
Box 7613 – 3310 Gardner Hall
Phone: 919-515-8427, Fax: 919-515-7746
clyde_sorenson@ncsu.edu

Financial Mathematics
Dr. Jeff S. Scroggs
Box 8205 – 3140 SAS Hall
Phone: 919-515-7817, Fax: 919-513-7336
scroggs@ncsu.edu

Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology
Dr. Chris E. Moorman
Box 8008 – 2 Turner House
Phone: 919-515-5578, Fax: 919-515-5110
chris_moorman@ncsu.edu

Food Science
Dr. Jonathan C. Allen
Box 7624 – 129G Schaub Hall
Phone: 919-513-2257, Fax: 919-515-7124
jon_allen@ncsu.edu

Functional Genomics
Dr. Spencer V. Muse
Box 7566 – 5276 SAS Hall
Phone: 919-515-1948, Fax: 919-515-1909
muse@ncsu.edu

Horticultural Science
Dr. Gina Fernandez
Box 7609 – 260 Kilgore Hall
Phone: 919-513-7416, Fax: 919-513-3191
gefernan@ncsu.edu

Immunology (Veterinary Medicine)
Dr. Scott M. Laster
Box 7615 – 4516 Thomas Hall
Phone: 919-515-7958, Fax: 919-515-7867
scott_laster@ncsu.edu

Microbial Biotechnology and Microbiology
Dr. Michael R. Hyman
Box 7615 – 4545A Thomas Hall
Phone: 919-515-7814, Fax: 919-515-7867
michael_hyman@ncsu.edu

Molecular Biotechnology Certificate
Dr. Melissa Srougi
Box 7512 – 6123 Jordan Hall
Phone: 919-515-5142, Fax: 919-515-7867
melissa_srougi@ncsu.edu

Nutrition
Dr. Suzie Goodell
Box 7624 – 218E Schaub Hall
Phone: 919-513-2632
suzie_goodell@ncsu.edu

Physiology
Dr. Paul E. Mozdziak
Box 7608 – Scott Hall 321
Phone: 919-515-5544, Fax: 919-515-2625
pemozdzi@ncsu.edu

Plant Biology
Dr. R. Lawrence Blanton
Box 7612 – 3203 Gardner Hall
Phone: 919-513-2181, Fax: 919-515-3436
larry_blanton@ncsu.edu

Plant Pathology
Dr. David F. Ritchie
Box 7613 – 2406 Gardner Hall
Phone: 919-515-6809
david_ritchie@ncsu.edu

Poultry Science
Dr. Kenneth E. Anderson
Box 7608 – 2711 Founders Drive
Phone: 919-515-5527
ken_anderson@ncsu.edu

Soil Science
Dr. Mike Mullen
Box 7620 – 3104 Williams Hall
Phone: 919-515-3727
mdmullen@ncsu.edu

Youth, Family and Community Sciences
Dr. Annie Hardison-Moody
Box 7606 – 512 Brickhaven, 240
Phone: 919-515-8478, Fax: 919-515-2786
armhardis@ncsu.edu