Graduate Programs Directors

Agriculture and Extension Education
Dr. Jacklyn Bruce
Box 7607 – 213 Ricks Hall
Phone: 919-513-2349, Fax: 919-513-1169
jackie_bruce@ncsu.edu

Agriculture and Resource Economics
Dr. Xiaoyong Zheng
Box 8109 – 3322 Nelson Hall
Phone: 919-515-4543, Fax: 919-515-6268
xzheng@ncsu.edu

Animal Science
Dr. Joan Eisemann
Box 7621 – 319C Polk Hall
Phone: 919-515-4044, Fax: 919-515-6844
joan_eisemann@ncsu.edu

Biochemistry
Dr. Michael B. Goshe
Box 7622 – 135A Polk Hall
Phone: 919-513-7740, Fax: 919-515-2047
michael_goshe@ncsu.edu

Bioinformatics
Dr. Spencer V. Muse
Box 7566 – 5276 SAS Hall
Phone: 919-515-1948, Fax: 919-515-1909
muse@ncsu.edu

Biological and Agriculture Engineering
Dr. John J. Classen
Box 7625 – 112 Weaver
Phone: 919-515-6755, Fax: 919-515-6719
john_classen@ncsu.edu

Biomathematics
Dr. Alun L. Lloyd
Box 8213 – 308B Cox Hall
Phone: 919-515-1910, Fax: 919-513-1172
alun_lloyd@ncsu.edu

Crop Science
Dr. Daniel C. Bowman
Box 7620 – 2210A Williams Hall
Phone: 919-515-2085, Fax: 919-515-7959
dan_bowman@ncsu.edu

Entomology
Dr. Clyde E. Sorenson
Box 7613 – 3310 Gardner Hall
Phone: 919-515-8427, Fax: 919-515-7746
clyde_sorenson@ncsu.edu

Family, Life, and Youth Development
Dr. Kimberly I. Allen
Box 7606 – 512 Brickhaven, 230F
Phone: 919-515-9139, Fax: 919-515-2786
kimberly_allen@ncsu.edu

Financial Mathematics
Dr. Jeff S. Scroggs
Box 8205 – 3140 SAS Hall
Phone: 919-515-7817, Fax: 919-513-7336
scroggs@ncsu.edu

Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology
Dr. Chris E Moorman
Box 8008 – 2 Turner House
Phone: 919-515-5578, Fax: 919-515-5110
chris_moorman@ncsu.edu

Food Science
Dr. Jonathan C. Allen
Box 7624 – 129G Schaub Hall
Phone: 919-513-2257, Fax: 919-515-7124
jon_allen@ncsu.edu

Functional Genomics
Dr. Spencer V. Muse
Box 7566 – 5276 SAS Hall
Phone: 919-515-1948, Fax: 919-515-1909
muse@ncsu.edu

Horticultural Science
Chris Gunter
Box 7609 – 230 Kilgore Hall
Phone: 919-513-2807, Fax: 919-515-2505
cgunter@ncsu.edu

Immunology (Veterinary Medicine)
Dr. Scott M. Laster
Box 7615 – 4516 Thomas Hall
Phone: 919-515-7958, Fax: 919-515-7867
scott_laster@ncsu.edu

Microbial Biotechnology and Microbiology
Dr. Eric S. Miller
Box 7615 – 4510A Thomas Hall
Phone: 919-513-1368, Fax: 919-515-7867
eric_miller@ncsu.edu

Nutrition
Dr. Suzie Goodell
Box 7624 – 218E Schaub Hall
Phone: 919-513-2632
suzie_goodell@ncsu.edu

Physiology
Dr. Paul E. Mozdziak
Box 7608 – Scott Hall 321
Phone: 919-515-5544, Fax: 919-515-2625
pemozdzi@ncsu.edu

Plant Biology
Dr. R. Lawrence Blanton
Box 7612 – 3203 Gardner Hall
Phone: 919-513-2181, Fax: 919-515-3436
larry_blanton@ncsu.edu

Plant Pathology
Dr. David Ritchie
Box 7613 – 2406 Gardner Hall
Phone: 919-515-6809
david_ritchie@ncsu.edu

Poultry Science
Dr. Jesse L. Grimes
Box 7608 – 235 Scott Hall
Phone: 919-515-5406, Fax: 919-515-7070
jesse_grimes@ncsu.edu

Soil Science
Dr. T. Jot Smyth
Box 7620 – 3104 Williams Hall
Phone: 919-515-2838, Fax: 919-515-7422
jot_smyth@ncsu.edu

Zoology
Dr. Rebecca Irwin
Box 7617 – 253 David Clark Labs
Phone: 919-513-7553
reirwin@ncsu.edu