Field Days and Commodity Meetings

View information on our field days and commodity meetings.

Field Days

The College of Agriculture and Life Sciences sponsors field days on agricultural commodities ranging from apples, cotton and tomatoes, to turf and sweet potatoes. We list field day information as it becomes available.

Note: This information is tentative and subject to change.

Field Day Date Location Information
Small Grains Field Day Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Piedmont Research Station
8530 Sherrills Ford Road
Salisbury, NC
Angela Post
angela_post@ncsu.edu
Strawberry Variety Trial Field Day Friday, May 3, 2019
9 a.m. to Noon
Central Crops Research Station
13223 US Business 70 West
Clayton, NC
Mark Hoffmann
mhoffma3@ncsu.edu
More information
NC Angus Spring Fever Sale Saturday, May 4, 2019
9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Upper Piedmont Research Station
1944 Wentworth Street
Reidsville, NC
Joe French
joe_french@ncsu.edu
Small Grain Tour Thursday, May 30, 2019
9-11 a.m.
Lower Coastal Plain Research Station
200 Cunningham Road
Kinston, NC
Ryan Heiniger
rwheinig@ncsu.edu
Fencing School Tuesday, June 4, 2019
9 a.m.
Piedmont Research Station
8350 Sherrills Ford Road
Salisbury, NC
Matt Poore
matt_poore@ncsu.edu
Sandhills Turfgrass Regional
Conference and Field Day
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
7:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Sandhills Research Station
2148 Windblow Road
Jackson Springs, NC
Susana Milla-Lewis
srmilla@ncsu.edu
Register
CHROME Regional Ag Expo Thursday, June 13, 2019
3-5:30 p.m.
Peanut Belt Research Station
112 Research Station Ln
Lewiston Woodville, NC
Billy Barrow
billy_barrow@ncsu.edu
252.794.5317
Landscape Color and
Professional Field Day
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
JC Raulston Arboretum
4415 Beryl Road
Raleigh, NC
Barbara Fair
bfair@ncsu.edu
or
Chris Glenn
chris_glenn@ncsu.edu
More information
Mountain Research Station Field Day Thursday, July 18, 2019
2-6 p.m.
Mountain Research Station
265 Test Farm Road
Waynesville, NC
Katie Freeman
katie.beam@ncagr.gov
828-456-3943
Organic Commodities Field Day Monday, July 22, 2019
8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Cunningham Research Station
200 Cunningham Road
Kinston, NC
David Suchoff
dhsuchof@ncsu.edu
Register
Tobacco Field Day Tuesday, July 23, 2019
8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Upper Coastal Plain Research Station
2811 Nobles Mill Pond Road
Rocky Mount, NC
Matthew Vann
matthew_vann@ncsu.edu
Register
Silvopasture Workshop Thursday, July 25, 2019
9 a.m. to 4:45 p.m.
CEFS Field Research, Education, and
Outreach Facility at Cherry Research Farm
Farm Coordinates: 35.3841520, -78.0344300
Miguel Castillo
mscastil@ncsu.edu
Save the Date Flyer
Tomato Field Day Thursday, August 1, 2019
8 a.m.
Mountain Horticultural Crops
Research and Extension Center
455 Research Drive
Mills River, NC
Jeff Chandler
Jeff_Chandler@ncsu.edu
More information
Apple Field Day Thursday, August 1, 2019
11:30 a.m.
Mountain Horticultural Crops
Research and Extension Center
455 Research Drive
Mills River, NC
Jeff Chandler
Jeff_Chandler@ncsu.edu
More information
Hops and Hemp Twilight Tour Monday, August 5, 2019
4:30-7:30 p.m.
Mountain Horticultural Crops
Research and Extension Center
455 Research Drive
Mills River, NC
Jeanine Davis
jeanine_davis@ncsu.edu
More information
Stevia Field Day Thursday, August 8, 2019
8:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Horticultural Crops Research Station – Clinton
2450 Faison Highway
Clinton, NC 28328
David Shew
shew@ncsu.edu
919-515-6811
Register
Coastal Plains Regional Field Day Thursday, August 29, 2019
8 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Cunningham Research Station
200 Cunningham Road
Kinston, NC
Wesley Stallings
wcstalli@ncsu.edu
Southeastern North Carolina
Peanut Field Day
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
10 a.m.
Border Belt Tobacco Research Station
86 Border Belt Drive
Whiteville, NC
David Jordan
david_jordan@ncsu.edu
Blackberry Field Day Friday, September 13, 2019
TBA
Mountain Horticultural Crops
Research and Extension Center
455 Research Drive
Mills River, NC 28759
Beef Field Day and Dedication Ceremony Saturday, September 14, 2019
8 a.m., Registration
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
NC State University Beef Educational Unit
4505 Mid Pines Road
Raleigh, NC
Dan Poole
dhpoole@ncsu.edu
or
Todd See
tsee@ncsu.edu
Register
Peanut Field Day Tuesday, September 17, 2019
8:30-11 a.m.
Rescheduled from 9/5/19
Peanut Belt Research Station
112 Research Station Ln
Lewiston Woodville, NC
David Jordan
david_jordan@ncsu.edu
919-515-4068
or
Tommy Corbett
tommy.corbett@ncagr.gov
252-348-2213
NC Sweetpotato Field Day Thursday, October 3, 2019
3 p.m., Registration
4 p.m., Event start
Cunningham Research Station
200 Cunningham Rd
Kinston, NC
Anders Huseth
ashuseth@ncsu.edu
or
Phillip Winslow
phillip.winslow@ncgar.gov

Contact Laina Stensvold with listing corrections. To add an event, submit a request below.

Submit Event

Note: If you wish to participate in a field day and have a disability or need assistive devices, services or accommodations, contact 919-515-2717, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., at least two weeks before the event.

Commodity Meetings