Professors Receive 2018 Chancellor’s Innovation Fund

Congratulations to Drs. Michael Roe and Charles Apperson from Entomology and Plant Pathology along with Drs. André West and Emiel DenHartog (College of Textiles) and Marian McCord (College of Natural Resources) for being selected as a 2018 Chancellor’s Innovation Fund winner!  This fund is used to support the development and advancement of technological ideas and discoveries made here at NC State.  These projects help establish our university as a leading and innovating institution at a national level.  Along with a group of Co-PIs, Drs. Roe and Apperson will work to develop a suite of insect bite resistant fabrics and produce a line of bite-proof maternity wear, novel Ag textiles, bed nets for Africa, and new window screens for your home.

Leave a Response