2019 APS Conference Award Winners

Photo of Ojiambo, Schwarz, Berger

The Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology would like to congratulate the following awardees.  These awards were presented at the 2019 APS Conference in Cleveland, Ohio from August 8th-12th and included fellow, excellence, named, foundation, and student travel awards.

Ignacio Carbone – Fellows Award

Michael Schwarz – Excellence in Industry Award

Phil Berger – Excellence in Regulatory Affairs and Crop Security Award

Peter Ojiambo – Syngenta Award

Lina Quesada – Schroth Faces of the Future Early Career Professionals Symposium Award

Jane Marian Luis – Student Travel Award

Jeana Hansel – Student Travel Award

Madison Stahr – Student Travel Award