Resource Development Awards presented, new endowments celebrated at 2011 joint foundations spring event

The College of Agriculture and Life Sciences presented its 2011 Resource Development Awards April 13, during the annual joint luncheon of the N.C. Agricultural, Dairy and Tobacco foundations at the N.C. State University Club. The awards, sponsored each year by the N.C. Agricultural Foundation Inc., recognized CALS faculty and student organizations for efforts in raising funds to benefit College programs, as well as volunteer, corporate/foundation and commodity organization support activities.

Dr. Carolyn Dunn and Dr. Wayne Skaggs were winners of the Faculty Resource Development Award. The Student Organization Award went to the Alpha Zeta North Carolina Chapter. The 2011 Outstanding Volunteer Award winners were Judi and Frank Grainger.

The Outstanding Corporate/Foundation Partner was the Weyerhaeuser Corporation and Weyerhaeuser Foundation. And the 2011 Outstanding Commodity Organization winner was the N.C. SweetPotato Commission.

Following the awards presentations, two new endowments were established in support of the N.C. SweetPotato Commission Campaign for Excellence. These were the Tull Hill Farms Endowment and the Nash Produce Endowment.

— Terri Leith

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.