Epsilon Sigma Phi presents 2012 awards

Epsilon Sigma Phi, Cooperative Extension’s professional development organization, presented awards at its 2012 annual meeting in Sanford, Nov. 8. The Xi Chapter of North Carolina presented awards to the following honorees:

Meritorious Support Award, Suzanne Hugus, CALS Business Office

Early Career Award, Rachel Monteverdi, Franklin County

Mid-Career Award, April Bowman, Forsyth County

Diversity Award, North Central District Latino Outreach Team

International Award, Mark Blevins, Brunswick County

Visionary Leadership Award, Dr. Lucy Bradley, Department of Horticultural Science

Administrative Leadership Award, Spring Willliams-Byrd, Burke County

Outstanding Team Award, North Central District Latino Outreach Team

Distinguished Service Award, Dr. Ted Bilderback, JC Raulston Arboretum

Dr. Bernadette Watts Professional Improvement Scholarship, Suzanne Hugus, CALS Business Office

Friend of Extension Awards (3):
Robin Tutor-Marcum, NC Agromedicine Institute
Gary D. Cartwright, Dairy Enterprise System
Debbie Hamrick, NC Farm Bureau

County Performance Awards (4):
Brunswick County, Southeast District
Durham County, North Central District
Montgomery County, South Central District
Washington County, Northeast District

The meeting included a presentation on, “What’s Your Tilt?” by Susan McCandless.

New officers were also elected for 2013. They are:
Past President, Spring Williams-Byrd
President, Crystal Smith
President-Elect, Mark Blevins
Secretary, Lori McBride
Treasurer, Tracy Brown
Analyst, Robbie Furr

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.