Winners Named for 2017 Specialist Awards

Congratulations to the following 2017 award recipients for the North Carolina Association of Cooperative Extension Specialists:

  • Outstanding Specialist in Support of County-based Programs – Dr. Wayne Buhler
  • Outstanding Subject Matter Program – Crop Integrated Pest Management Program, Dr. Dominic Reisig
  • Outstanding Subject Matter Program by a Team – CEFS NC Growing Together Project, Dr. Rebecca Dunning (lead), Emily Edmonds, Robyn Stout, Sarah Blacklin, Joanna Massey Lelekacs, Thomas A. Melton, Nancy Creamer, Steve Washburn, Benjamin Chapman, Barry Nash, Matt Poore, Chris Gunter, Michelle Schroeder-Moreno, Patricia Carolyn Dunn, Robert Handfield, Chyi-Lyi Liang, JJ Richardson, Laura Lauffer, Krystal Chojnacki, Dustin Adcock, John Ivey, Mary Jac Brennan, Erin Eure, Craig Mauney, Paige Burns, Taylor Williams, Susan Kelly, Peggie Garner, Lisa Childers, Kenny Bailey

We will continue to share the names and awards received by CALS faculty and staff through the intranet every few weeks. Please submit the names of colleagues who have recently received awards at Self-submissions are also welcome.