CALS Awards for Excellence and Excellence in Safety Awards Winners

NC State belltower

Congratulations to our 2021-2022 excellent winners.

Awards for Excellence

Rachel Douglas, Entomology and Plant Pathology
Desiree Mallon, Agricultural and Human Sciences
Dwayne Barnes, Plant and Microbial Biology
Kristina Britt, North Central District – Chatham
Anthony Buckner, CALS IT
Silas Sitton, Mountain Horticultural Crops
Krystal Chojnacki, IR-4 Project

CALS Excellence in Safety

Ethan Pierce, Crop and Soil Sciences
Robert Hoyt, Mountain Horticultural Crops

A plated luncheon honoring these recipients and the recipients of 2020 and 2021 will be held on Tuesday, May 10 at 11 :30 at the University Club, 4200 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, North Carolina. Anyone who would like to attend the luncheon to support these recipients may do so at a cost of $1 0. Please send your RSVP to by noon on Monday, April 18, if you would like to attend. Checks should be made payable to NC State University and mailed to Claudia Mello, Box 7601, NC State University, Raleigh, NC 27695.

Our college winners for the 2022 Awards for Excellence will also be honored during the University Awards Reception scheduled on Wednesday, June 8, 2019 2:00 in the James B. Hunt Jr. Library- Auditorium, Centennial Campus, NC State University. A reception will immediately follow.

Please join us in congratulating our college winners!