Awards of Excellence

Drone photo of NC State Belltower

We are pleased to announce the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences’ “Awards for Excellence” and the “Excellence in Safety Award” recipients for the calendar year 2017-18.

Here they are!

  • Denise Luken, CALS IT
  • Carolyn Richardson, CALS Business Office
  • Jessica Edney, Mountain Horticulture Crops Research & Extension Center
  • Kevin Johnson, Wayne County Extension Director
  • Ruth Watkins, Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences
  • Neil Bain II, Biological and Agricultural Engineering

A plated luncheon honoring these recipients will be held on Wednesday, April 25 at 11:30 in 3825 Talley Student Union, Raleigh, North Carolina. Anyone who would like to attend the luncheon to support these recipients may do so at a cost of $10. Please send your RSVP to by noon on Friday, April 13, if you would like to attend. Checks should be made payable to NC State University and mailed to Claudia Mello, Box 7601, NC State University, Raleigh, NC 27965.

Our college winners for the Awards for Excellence will also be honored during the University Award reception scheduled on Monday, June 18, 2018, at 2:00 in the James B. Hunt Jr. Library – Auditorium.

Please join us in congratulating our college winners!