Je’Juan Bryant

My name is Je’Juan Bryant, and I am a proud member of NC State’s CVM class of 2026. I am from Riegelwood, NC, and I graduated from NC State’s undergraduate program in 2022. As an undergraduate student, I majored in both Animal Science and Poultry Science while gaining a variety of experiences that helped prepare me for veterinary school. 

My goal is to be a poultry veterinarian focused on production at the commercial level. During my time at NC State, I was able to be involved in many influential experiences such as being a teaching assistant for the ANS 151 Lab and being a VetPAC intern during the 2019-2020 school year. These experiences allowed me the opportunity to help other students interested in veterinary medicine, while also gaining valuable advice from professors and upperclassmen. In addition to my college courses, I gained experience within the poultry industry through internships with companies such as Butterball and Aviagen. I am so grateful for my summer experiences as they allowed me to network with different veterinarians in the industry, while learning skills that will allow me to become a more successful poultry veterinarian. 

Veterinary Experiences:

  • Holly Springs Veterinary Hospital
  • LaCroix Veterinary Hospital
  • Aviagen Veterinary Services Internship

Animal Experiences:

  • Butterball Internship
  • Murphy Family Ventures Sow Production Internship
  • Prestage Farms Turkey Production Internship
  • NC State Chicken Education Unit
  • ANS 151 Lab Teaching Assistant 
  • Bryant’s Kennels


  • TARGAN Poultry Vaccination Internship

Extracurricular activities:

  • VetPAC Internship
  • Poultry Science Club (Website Developer)
  • ANS 281 Teaching Assistant


  • Summa Cum Laude
  • Food Animal Scholar
  • NCSU Dean’s List
  • American Society of Animal Science Scholastic Achievement Award
  • NCSU Multicultural Student Affairs Scholar
  • Smithfield Foundation Scholarship
  • Cowles Family Scholarship
  • Hanns-Dieter Alhusen Swine Education Scholarship
  • Chancellor’s Leadership Scholarship
  • Accepted into University Honors Program