DEPP Announces Inaugural PhD and Postdoc Awards

NC State belltower at night
The Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology is pleased to announce the selections for the inaugural awards for PhD students and postdoctoral associates. The 2020 awardees include:
PhD Ent winner:  Jamora Hamilton
PhD PPath winner: Cameron Stephens
Postdoc Ent winner:   Eduardo Hatano
Postdoc PPath winner:  Yuting Chen
Development, solicitation of nominations, and selection of recipients for these awards were conducted by the departmental Honors & Awards Committee. We thank the Committee for their efforts to make these inaugural awards a reality. This year, each awardee will receive up to $750 each towards expenses for travel to professional meetings or other eligible professional development expenses from the department. Our goal is to recognize these awards in person when we are allowed to once again have university gatherings. Please join us in congratulating our 2020 DEPP award recipients!