Nine CALS employees receive college awards

Nine College of Agriculture and Life Sciences employees, including four from N.C. Cooperative Extension, have been recognized as recipients of Awards of Excellence and CALS Safety Awards for 2012-13. The recipients, their work locations and their awards are:

Julie Holder, CALS Academic Programs – Award of Excellence, on-campus supervisory/administrative

Luz Davila, Center for Integrated Pest Management – Award of Excellence, on-campus secretarial/clerical

Joy Smith, Department of Statistics – Award of Excellence, on-campus technical

Shawn Senter, N.C. Cooperative Extension, Sandhills – Award of Excellence, off-campus secretarial/clerical

Nathan Lynch, Department of Horticultural Science, Mills River – Award of Excellence, off-campus technical/supervisory

Sarah Harrelson Delap, N.C. Cooperative Extension, Pamlico County – Award of Excellence, EPA

Debbie Humphrey, N.C. Cooperative Extension, Hoke County — CALS Safety Award

Joe Long, N.C. Cooperative Extension, Halifax County — CALS Safety Award

Paul Swartz, Department of Molecular and Structural Biochemistry — CALS Safety Award

A CALS luncheon honoring these recipients will be held on Wednesday, May 22, noon, at the University Club, 4200 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, North Carolina. Anyone who would like to attend the luncheon may do so at a cost of $15.

Please reply to by noon on Thursday, May 16, if you would like to attend. Checks should be made payable to N.C. State University and mailed to Claudia Mello, Box 7601, N.C. State University, Raleigh, NC 27695.

CALS winners will also be honored during the University Awards Reception scheduled on Wednesday, June 12, Hunt Library Auditorium, N.C. State University.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.