2019 NCCEAPA Sue Mills Lighthouse Award – Call for Nominations

NC State belltower

The North Carolina Cooperative Extension Administrative Professionals Association (NCCEAPA) is sending out a call for nominations for the 2019 NCCEAPA Sue Mills Lighthouse Award.

This commemorative award is given annually to a dedicated NCCEAPA Member who exhibits a
true ‘Spirit of Light’ to others as Sue Mills did for over 28 years working for NC State Extension. She was an active member of the NCCEAPA and served as the Administrative Assistant for County Operations before her retirement. In 2001 she passed away and her family has established this award with the the North Carolina Cooperative Extension Foundation (NCCEF) and has dedicated it to her memory.

Susan Austin Mills-May 11, 1951 – June 13, 2001

Read more at: https://ncceapa.ces.ncsu.edu/awards-and-scholarships/sue-mills-lighthouse-award-introduction-history/

Read more at: https://ncceapa.ces.ncsu.edu/awards-and-scholarships/ncceapa-sue-mills-lighthouse-award-spirit-of-light-nominating-information-procedures/

Guidelines and Nomination Forms for this award can be found on the NCCEAPA website. The Award Recipient will receive a commemorative lighthouse and a check for $100.

The deadline for nominations is August 1st and late submissions will not be accepted.

Please send completed nomination packets to:

Suzanne Hugus, CAP
NCCEAPA State President
NCSU Campus Box 7604
Raleigh, NC 27695

Or via email to smtal@ncsu.edu