Skip to main content

Category: Honors and Awards

Talley student union and Reynolds coliseum at night. Photo by Marc Hall

May 20, 2022

Gonzalez Recognized as CALS Outstanding Graduate Instructor

The Agricultural and Human Sciences (AHS) would like to announce that Dr. Maru Gonzalez was selected as the winner of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (CALS) Outstanding Graduate Instructor award for the 2021-2022 academic year. The award recognizes teaching excellence by graduate faculty in the College. Criteria for selection included evidence of teaching… 

FFA sign

Nov 3, 2021

Joshua Bledsoe Awarded NASAE Highest Honor

AHS staff member Joshua Bledsoe was awarded the Outstanding State Supervisor Award by the National Association of Supervisors of Agricultural Education. 

4-H Group

Oct 28, 2021

Faculty and Staff Win Award at Extension Conference

The NC 4-H Empowering Youth and Families Program (EYFP) wins the Research Friend of Extension Award at this year's NC Cooperative Extension conference. 

White woman looking at a house frame

Sep 20, 2021

Sarah Kirby Named 2021 Outstanding CALS Graduate Instructor

YFCS professor wins College of Agriculture and Life Sciences' Outstanding Graduate Instructor of 2021. 

Sep 10, 2021

Eight 2021-22 Faculty Award Nominations Now Open

Nominations are now open for eight awards for NC State faculty members. This year’s nomination submission deadlines have been scheduled to align with the traditional fall and spring semester calendars. 

Sep 9, 2021

AHS Welcomes, Awards, Recognitions and Farewells

We're welcoming new staff and faculty members and recognizing and congratulating all who received awards and nominations for the work they contributed to the university, college and department. 

steel wolf on campus

Jun 16, 2021

AHS Welcomes, Awards, Recognitions, Features and Farewells

The Department of Agricultural and Human Sciences would like welcome our new faculty members to NC State and to the Department. AHS would also like to recognize and congratulate all those featured, awarded and nominated for various work they have contributed to the university, college and department. 

Jun 3, 2019

Oaks Scholars Win Big

The Oaks Scholars Leadership program won the Chancellor’s Creating Community Award for Outstanding Student Organization.