NCSU Home Pagelongblack
Botany Home Page
PeopleNews and SeminarsHerbariumCurrent Seminar SchedulePlant Biology Resourcesspace
Home Page
General Information
Academic Programs
Research Opportunities
 
Researchers & Postdocs Lab Support Staff
Graduate Students
Adjunct Faculty Emeriti



Faculty

 

Bees pollenation
Dr. Margaret Daub
Professor and Department Head
William Neal Reynolds Professor
Fungal - Plant Interactions
margaret_daub@ncsu.edu
Dr. Robert Beckmann
Associate Professor
Ethnobotany
robert_beckmann@ncsu.edu


Dr. Richard L. (Larry) Blanton
Director of University Honors Program & Professor of Plant Biology
Cell Biology
larry_blanton@ncsu.edu



Dr. Wendy Boss

William Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor
Plant membranes & Signal Transduction
wendy_boss@ncsu.edu



Dr. Rebecca Boston
William Neal Reynolds Professor
Graduate Program Advisor
Plant Molecular & Development Biology
boston@unity.ncsu.edu

Dr. Christopher Brown
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Development,
Professor & Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Development
cbrown@ncsu.edu

Dr. JoAnn Burkholder
Professor & Director CAAE
William Neal Reynolds Professor
Center for Applied Aquatic Ecology
joann_burkholder@ncsu.edu
Dr Susan Carson
Teaching Assistant Professor
Biotechnology Teaching Program
sue_carson@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Candace H. Haigler
Professor of Crop Science and Plant Biology Cellulose Biology and Biotechnology

candace_haigler@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. William A. Hoffmann
Assistant Professor
Tropical Ecology, Ecophysiology & Global Change
william_hoffmann@ncsu.edu

Dr. Marc Johnson
Assistant Professor
Evolutionary Ecology
marc_johnson@ncsu.edu


Dr. Chad V. Jordan

Teaching Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator and Advisor
Teaching Coordinator

Plant Development

chad_jordan@ncsu.edu


Dr. Alexander Krings
Extension Assistant Professor
Director of the Herbarium,
Plant Systematics
alexander_krings@ncsu.edu

Dr. Terri L. Lomax
Dean of the Graduate School &
Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies

terri_lomax@ncsu.edu


Dr. James Mickle
Associate Professor
Palebotany
james_mickle@ncsu.edu
Dr. Imara Perera
Research Assistant Professor
Plant Stress Responses
imara_perera@ncsu.edu



Dr. Dominique "Niki" Robertson
Professor
Gene Silencing embryolethal genes
niki_robertson@ncsu.edu

Dr. Marcela Rojas-Pierce
Assistant Professor
Cell Biology

mrojasp@ncsu.edu

Dr. Jon Stucky
Professor
Wetland Plant Biology
jon_stucky@ncsu.edu

Dr. Carole Saravitz
Director of the Phytotron
Research Assistant Professor
919-515-2778 Box 7618

carole_saravitz@ncsu.edu

 


Dr. Barbara Thakor

Teaching Assistant Professor
Plant Biology and Evolution
barbara_thakor@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. William Thompson
University Research Prof. of Plant Biology, Genetics, & Crop Science
Transgene regulation
bill_thompson@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Thomas R. Wentworth
Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor
Plant Community Ecology
tom_wentworth@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Heike Winter - Sederoff
Assistant Research Professor
Plant Gravitational Genomics
heike_winter@ncsu.edu
Donna Wright
Teaching Technician
donna_wright@ncsu.edu


Dr. Jenny Xiang

Associate Professor
Molecular Plant Systematics
jenny_xiang@ncsu.edu

Dr. Deyu Xie
Assistant Professor
Phytochemistry, Metabolic Engineering
deyu_xie@ncsu.edu

 

 

 







 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Last updated on March 9, 2009 by Christine Brownfield

© Department of Plant Biology 2115 Gardner Hall · Campus Box 7612
Raleigh, NC 27695-7612
919-515-2727 (phone) · 919-515-3436 (fax)

College of Agriculture & Life Sciences · NC State University